Trying a Valance on the Plinth

IMG_2048

I wanted to keep my options open as to how I would display the plinth to create it to be more bed-like I tried a Valance over it to see if this would give more of a appearance of a bed. I found this distracting and not professional looking. The cold plinth painted white allows for the viewer to fully look at the rusted mattress. The directional light hits off the rusted mattress and creates shadows of the spirals on the surface of the plinth. I feel that the plinth being at the same height as a bed is enough to suggest bed without trying to over do it with bedding.

Leave a Reply

