Naming my Kinetic artwork

DSC04380I have found it difficult to come up with a name for this piece as I want it to be recognised as a sensation that the body undergoes. I was going to call it degradation however this was too literal as the wax will be doing this over time during the degree show and I wrote about it in my artist statement. I have instinctively been calling the piece a he and I have come to the conclusion of calling it “Phil”. I truly believe that this piece has a life of its own and I think giving him a name like Phil was appropriate as it will make the audience think and question the name of the piece.

Leave a Reply

