Planning for my Degree Show Space

IMG_2038 I have been assigned the corner of the building to create my installation of my breathing bodily form on a bed. I went to look at the space today to see what it was near. I am near a window however I wish to have full control of altering the light so I will have to seamlessly try to board up the window to the same level of the walls. I feel that in having a light enclosed environment will allow the viewer to see every detail within the sculpture and be able to adapt to it as if it was a bodily form that is organic and human-like. Here is a planned drawing I drew of the space and the environment I wish to create for my Degree Show.

DSC04382

 

Leave a Reply

