Changing the Voltage

I have been using a 1200MA power supply to power my bodily-like sculpture on 12V however it has been going too fast. After trying to programme the motor to stop-start through Arduino to create a slower breathing pattern of the body I realised that this method was unstable as the motor couldn’t function smoothly and effectively. I got a 4000MA power supply which was much stronger than my previous power supply giving the body more than enough energy to create the breathing pattern I wanted for the piece. I Fixed this power supply to 9V instead of 12V to give the piece a slower breathing pattern. I feel that the slower breathing pattern for me is really important in this piece as I want every breath to look like its the body’s last.

Leave a Reply

