Plan to create my own Motor

By seeing how a motor could be constructed to do several things on my trip to Derby I bought myself a 12V motor and gear-box to develop a cam that moves 360 degrees to move a pole up and down. I aim to develop one of my pieces to visually look like it is breathing as I feel it would elevate the experience of the viewer. I want my motor to run on the buildings electric rather than car batteries so I wouldn’t have to charge the batteries and the movement of the piece would be at a constant speed without interference. I would also like to see if I could slow the motor down so the sculpture would look like every breath could be it’s last.

Leave a Reply

