Paul Thek- Meat Cables

This piece I have wrote about before within my blog  (Paul Thek- Slip of the Tongue ) However in addition to creating an installation I want to create work that fits into the space and is in unusual places. I have been inspired by Thek’s meat cables to create tumours around the space filled with my negative energy. I was interested in the ideas that Thek had, saying ‘It delighted me that bodies could be used to decorate a room, like flowers.’ This idea of using negative experiences and projecting them into these tumours that will be around the space may make others reflect on their own negative experiences that clot within their minds. I feel that making these tumours will allow me to actively take negative energy from me and soothe my mental wounds allowing me to come to terms with my own anxieties and enabling these wounds to heal.

paul-thek
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=paul+thek+slip+of+the+tongue&biw=1517&bih=741&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjuoaLbqMjJAhVJXBQKHZHPBtwQ_AUIBigB&dpr=0.9#tbm=isch&q=paul+thek+meat+cables

 

 

4 thoughts on “Paul Thek- Meat Cables

Leave a Reply

