Bristol Museum Trip

I went to Bristol on a trip with my peers to see the Bristol museum Death Exhibition. I however seemed to be drawn towards the mineral section of the museum. Looking at crystals that have been formed thousands of years ago naturally around the world fascinated me in a way it has never did before. In seeing the many structures of these minerals made me think of cellular growth within our own bodies. There was something so beautiful about them and how they were structured all uniquely. I feel the globular structures of some of the minerals have inspired me to structure the globular forms I have been developing within my practice. There was something about these minerals and crystals that reminded me of tumours the body can create. The abnormal cell growth of the body making something deadly and unusual is like those minerals that were found in caves and rocks, odd and unusual looking.

One thought on “Bristol Museum Trip

Leave a Reply

