Veins

DSC00698

DSC00698When I was walking on the beach near my home one day I came across these markings in the sand which looked like someone printed them on however the unique patterns were drawn by streams of water going down into the sea. I found them really intriguing, the way in which the veins intertwined and separated as if they were veins and capillaries within a human body. I felt that these organic patterns had already been ingrained into my work as it reminded me of my drawings of morphed bodies. Seeing these reminded me of what I want to achieve within my work, reminding people of their own existence and meaning within this world making them more aware of their own self both mentally and physically, consciously and unconsciously.

DSC00702DSC00700

Leave a Reply

