Wax and string on wood

DSC00428 This is an experiment with wax on painted white, Chipboard. Small in size I really had fun creating this small painting. I melted wax onto the chip board and then using left over string I dipped it into the wax which was sitting on the board and with my heat gun I arranged the wax and string into a form and them let it harden so the shape of the string was fixed onto the board. I feel that this was an interesting experiment as the string looks like quite a grotesque and abstract form representing the veins and arteries within the body.

Leave a Reply

