Trying Sculpture without Wax and Bone

DSC00408

This sculpture I was trying to get the same effect the bone and wax captures of the body. This piece I made out of clay and painted and dripped PVA glue over it. I liked the way the PVA glue reflected the light and made the scuplture look like the skin was dripping off it. I think this sculpture holds some qualities of the mutated twisted bodies I previously made with my bones and wax but overall it doesn’t make its own structure the bones are confined to which I like. The bones and wax I believe works better in what I am trying to achieve with showing the fragility of the human condition.DSC00412

Leave a Reply

