Bone Sculpture (Against the World)

DSC00402DSC00367

This Sculpture is in response to my previous sculpture of the being falling within my previous post. I have been experimenting letting the wax settle where it wants rather than me controlling it as much. I let the string and wool that I bound the bones together with be visible as they appear as ligaments and make tension shown between the muscles and skin. I believe this piece knows itself also and knows how it feels. It is aware of its existence. I feel it is less fragile than the piece before that was falling. It is upright and addressing the world with its mutated state what ever way it stands wither it be on all fours or sitting it is not afraid or ashamed of its fragile state. This piece is still in pain and in a fragmented dying state like the falling piece but it is accepting of his condition.

DSC00404

Leave a Reply

