Making Skin

DSC00437

DSC00438Trying to make skin out of wax I decided to try to create skin like texture through tissue paper and acrylic paint. These are A3 size testers I tried creating the skin as aged, wrinkled and bruised. I think I achieved this however with sculptureĀ I see that this method of making skin is quite problematic as it is quite hard to determine how it will turn out in the end as coloured wax is more direct and gives me more freedom to experiment with the marbling of the colours to create flesh without waiting.

Leave a Reply

