Trip to Edinburgh

DSC00244DSC002t38This weekend I took a trip to Edinburgh. I visited the Scottish national gallery of modern art where I came across pieces of art that really fascinated me. The piece of work that stuck with me was Hazel Vellacott- Medicine Chest sculpture. This piece looked like an ordinary box with lots of capsules and medicines in it however when you got closer the artist invited you to create a capsule of your own and put one word on it explaining what you cant live without. I really enjoyed this piece because you were allowed to feel inside the chest and look at what other people wrote before you and what other people couldn’t live without.  DSC00239 DSC00240 DSC002t37

Leave a Reply

