Yves Klein Practical

10801469_10202005461258412_7106838164942833456_nP1030438 We were given the task to create a mark with blue paint across a long sheet of paper with a part of our body. This really got me out of my comfort zone and got me thinking of how I can express mark making through body movements. I watched others flick, drip and slide paint across the paper but I did not feel that these movements expressed the emotional state of the person. With painting performance I want to explore how I can release energy through my body to express the emotional state of the internal body. I want to explore how I as an artisP1030439t can illustrate the mental state from within with the use of mark making. For the mark I made I used my hands and scraped and dragged the paint along, crawling backwards. I felt this represented a state of vulnerability.P1030444P1030442

Leave a Reply

