Substance

10850091_868506213180231_973503945698898105_nI have been very kindly been asked to be in an exhibition with some of my friends from art college called Substance. This is a really exciting exhibition to be in, being shown at the Abacus in Cardiff. I think I will show some of my paintings in collection with some of my sculptures I am currently developing. We are also going to do a collaborative piece together which I am very excited to be a part of.

Everyone has to have their work based on the title of the exhibition “Substance” I believe my work would fit into the title of substance as my work contains the idea of skin and connections between two beings and beings morphing together. As substance is like a fluid I believe that the joining of two beings in the fluid way which I have being painting them in will tie in nicely with this theme.

Leave a Reply

