Evaluation of Subject Work

The Theme I was given to create my work around was “Time”. I decided to investigate this by looking at memories and experiences of my past. Through exploring this I questioned my own memories and how they could be permanent memories, or they could be memories that fade over time. I questioned my own existence, what memories mean to me and how I feel looking back on them. With the use of painting and drawing I have made these memories from my mind permanent by creating expressionist pieces that can never fade.

I have explored different methods of painting and drawing through this module that helped me express in different ways my subject of memory. Overall I want my outcome for this module to depict moments in my life, and through mark-making I have produced pieces which express the emotion I felt at the time of creation.

Leave a Reply

