Manifesto

For my manifesto project I picked the 3D project with David Fitzjohn. We were set a task to create a drawing machine. Initially I thought of a box with a bike wheel inside with pens attached to it to hit inside panels of the box but then I had an even better idea. I created a box with circular panels which rotate by a handle on the side and instead of pens I thought the subtraction of paint from a surface to show a different colour underneath. I created a ball with bent knives, forks and spoons that scrape the thick layers of paint off the surfaces of the moving circular panels.

20131205-022008.jpg

20131205-022147.jpg

20131205-022202.jpg

Leave a Reply

